Flip Flop in South Korea

When I was preparing myself to go here, ,my friend said about not bringing sandal or flip-flop because it is prohibited to use one in South Korea. Then, I didn’t bring mine. Living in dormitory though, you usually go out like more than three times a day, and it is such a tiring routine to wear shoes every time you come out from your room only to go to your neighbour.

The sad fact is that you still can use your flip flop or sandal in South Korea. Some of my friends brought and used theirs. If not though, you can follow walking in the Korean way. These rubber slipper is the common sight in South Korea.

PC080374

My friend's

It is everywhere, I tell you. Mostly in blacks, pinks, and blues, some good combination like white-blue and white-pink exists. I ever wondered about whether the red one exists, but it is (sadly i didn’t take its picture).

PC070370

Also my friend's

In the classroom (so far I see only in computer laboratories) you can change your outdoor footwear (anything) to the ones provided in that lab. So, you can make one as outdoor footwear or indoor footwear. In my campus, I can see each laboratory having differentiated colour.

PC140521

All green. I see one office with all-purple slippers, sadly not courageous enough to take picture

In winter, they can use thicker, fluffier ones or combining the slipper with thick socks.

image

This is actually from other blog. Source: theonlynelly.wordpress.com

In the end though, my toe miss its flip-flop…

It is everywhere, I tell you. Mostly in blacks, pinks, and blues, some good combination like white-blue and white-pink exists. I ever wondered about whether the red one exists, but it is (sadly i didn’t take its picture).

Comments
One Response to “Flip Flop in South Korea”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...


What do you think?

